3.5 Kuman touch screen

Raspberry Pi related support

3.5 Kuman touch screen

Postby Mofapilot » 26 Feb 2018, 10:29

Hello,

I use a RPi 3, a IQAudio DAC+ and mentioned display (Waveshare clone) for my project.
I used this tutorial: waveshare-spotspear-3-5-touch-screen-working-with-rune-t3859.html to get my LCD-screen working.
The system first boots naturally on the HDMI screen and changes to the LCD midway. So far, everything runs as expected. Some seconds after the login screen appears, it changes back to the HDMI screen and loads the local browser. Anybody knows how to solve this?
Mofapilot
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Feb 2018, 10:00

Re: 3.5 Kuman touch screen

Postby hondagx35 » 26 Feb 2018, 16:54

Hi Mofapilot,

this is because you have two displays installed on your system (HDMI and the 3.5" TFT).
Rune starts the local browser always on screen 0 and this seems to be your HDMI port.
Change the settings in /root/.xinitrc or disconnect your HDMI monitor.

Code: Select all
    #!/bin/bash
    export XDG_CACHE_HOME="/tmp/.cache" &
    export DISPLAY=":0" &

    # start the touchscreen calibration utility
    # needed for some screens (Pollin 7" tft)
    # for this to work you have to disable loading midori
    #xinput_calibrator &

    # turn off display power management
    xset -dpms &

    # turn off screensaver
    xset s off &

    # start the window manager without titlebar and mouse
    matchbox-window-manager -use_titlebar no -use_cursor no &

    # install multimedia keyboard shortcuts
    xbindkeys &

    # start midori in privat mode with fullscreen display
    midori -p -e Fullscreen http://localhost


Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3042
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: 3.5 Kuman touch screen

Postby Mofapilot » 27 Feb 2018, 11:07

I tried starting RuneAudio without the HDMI monitor. Doesn't work, the touch screen gets stuck on the login screen (the blinking cursor simply disappears).

Editing the file doesn't work either. I think, the one on my RPi looked exactly the same like the one above, but copy- pasted anyway, to no avail.
Mofapilot
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Feb 2018, 10:00

Re: 3.5 Kuman touch screen

Postby Mofapilot » 02 Mar 2018, 10:49

Does nobody know a solution?
Mofapilot
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Feb 2018, 10:00

Re: 3.5 Kuman touch screen

Postby hondagx35 » 02 Mar 2018, 12:10

Hi,

Editing the file doesn't work either. I think, the one on my RPi looked exactly the same like the one above, but copy- pasted anyway, to no avail.

Try to change
Code: Select all
export DISPLAY=":0" &

to
Code: Select all
export DISPLAY=":1" &


please post the output from:
Code: Select all
ls /dev/fb*


Frank
User avatar
hondagx35
 
Posts: 3042
Joined: 11 Sep 2014, 22:06
Location: Germany

Re: 3.5 Kuman touch screen

Postby Mofapilot » 08 Mar 2018, 11:50

Sadly, changing from 0 to 1 doesn't change anything in its behaviour (without HDMI monitor).

ls /dev/fb* gives: /dev/fb0 /dev/fb1
Mofapilot
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Feb 2018, 10:00

Re: 3.5 Kuman touch screen

Postby Mofapilot » 13 Mar 2018, 16:24

Any suggestions?
Mofapilot
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Feb 2018, 10:00

Re: 3.5 Kuman touch screen

Postby Mofapilot » 23 Mar 2018, 13:28

Thank you for your support, but I think, I'll change to Kodi
Mofapilot
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Feb 2018, 10:00

support RuneAudio Donate with PayPal


Return to Raspberry Pi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests